Bathroom Baseboards

I just can’t stop.  I spent all day today doing this:

todo3

 

That’s right, after doing baseboards in the hall and most of the kitchen (stupid geometry) I had enough left to do baseboards in the bathroom.

bathbb1

 

(sorry about that floor)

bathbb2

 

That section between the sink and wall was awful!  I couldn’t fit the nail gun in there to secure the long piece so I used the small piece at the end to hold up the long piece.  Make sense?  And seriously, caulk is amazing.  That huge gap in the corner was easily covered up!

I also put some shelves up over the toilet.

bs1

 

I used these brackets and boards stained with some left over Jacobean stain.

I think normally these shelves would be centered over the toilet but the toilet isn’t centered on that wall and I think that would have looked weird, so I didn’t do that.

bs3

 

Extra hand towel, a lantern, sea glass and a candle

bs2

 

Ikea candle sticks (from the living room) and toilet paper.

Extra storage, easy and pretty!

Now I just need that dang shower curtain to get here so I can show you the whole room!

-A

4 thoughts on “Bathroom Baseboards

Leave a Reply

