Back With A Lot To Do!

Whew!  Last week felt like it lasted a year and it made me long for the chaos of having a million projects going on all at once in my house.

*Next week remind me that I wanted a messy house and the exhaustion that comes a long with it!

On my very ambitious weekend to do list are:

bb12

 

bb9

 

1.  Extend the base cove around those corners to meet up with the base boards

todo1

 

2.  Finally cut the pieces of base board by my front door.  I say finally because they have been sitting there, leaning against the wall since we (my dad) put in the new door….the first week I bought my house.

todo3

 

3.  And completing the base board trifecta: put the base boards back up in the living room.  They’ve been sitting in my shed since I took them down.

side note: remember when we took them down?  Let me remind you:

LR1e

 

Ahhh, I miss those days.  Okay, I don’t, but I do miss those base boards!

todo2

 

4.  Clean up and recover these thrift store chairs.  $15 each but in need of some TLC.

todo4

 

5.  Touch up paint in the kitchen.  I’ve had that stain hand print on the wall since I redid my floor.

Can I do it?  I don’t know but I’m sure going to try!  I’ll be back tomorrow to show you what got done, and what didn’t (because I already think I’m going to need a nap!)
-A

Leave a Reply

