I’ve spent the last several months working away inside and now it’s finally time to move outside again!

I thought the first weekend of spring was an appropriate time to tackle two projects in the front of my house:

spring8

I have a plan in my head that I think will solve two problems with my stairwell-there’s no lighting and it’s dangerous.  I’m determined to make it work, you know, so nobody gets hurt.

spring6Project #2 out front is to make another flower bed by my front stairs so I can plant

spring3this brand new little baby Clematis.  When I got it from Wal-Mart it was just a tiny white vine in dirt.  After a week in a pot in the window it’s now growing leaves (!) and turning green!

spring5The clematis to the left of my front door is doing great:

spring7And while I was checking out my Clematis I noticed this:

spring4I don’t know what kind of flower this is but it’s blooming!  This little planter is a success-everything came back from last year!

In other areas of my land (ha!) there is real grass growing in my backyard

spring10REAL GRASS!

spring1And my planters are ready for planting…now it just needs to stay above freezing at night so I can put these in the ground:

spring2

It looks like I’m going to have a lot of squash, beans and basil, which I’m excited about!

So unless we start getting torrential down pours, I probably won’t be doing much inside over the next few months-get ready for planting, watering and, hopefully, growing!  Sure I’ll show you some more baseboards and crafts but I’m looking forward to sprucing up the outside so it’s not an eyesore anymore!

-A

Leave a Reply

