It’s hard to believe that it’s only been a couple of weeks since I planted my new clematis and lilacs.

trellis7Just a couple of weeks ago my clematis was so small you could hardly see it in a picture.

fy2And now, it’s got big leaves and it’s starting to climb!  In the research I did about clematises (sp?) I found that if a new little baby vine doesn’t have any thing to climb up, it won’t grow.  Since the trellis is too high I ran a piece of twine down to the ground and wound the clematis around it.  So far it seems pretty happy!

lilac6 lilac5

My lilacs were just little sticks in the ground two weeks ago and now

fy4 fy3

Well, one’s a mostly dead stick in the ground but the other one-look at all those leaves!

So, two out of the three things I planted when Spring Fever first hit are doing awesome and one…maaaaaayyyy survive but I’m not going to hold my breath!

-A

One thought on “How’s It Grown’?

Leave a Reply

