Way back in March I bought a table at a thrift store.  It was so long ago that I don’t remember how much I paid, but knowing me, it wasn’t much!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI knew it would be perfect in my entryway so despite it’s strange faux painting, I brought it home.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAIt’s been sitting just like this for the last several weeks but thanks to this weekend’s snowstorm, it has finally been painted.

I got pretty stir crazy by Saturday afternoon and decided I needed to try out chalk paint.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My Tiny Town Wal-Mart only had this brand.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAnd of course I picked up two colors.

Guess which one I used.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI painted the bottom of the table first (and stole the knob from the closet door in the hallway.)  At this point I debated about painting the top a different color

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERABut ultimately decided that I wanted the whole table to be bright blue

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI LOVE it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAIt’s perfect!  I love it with the light grey walls and red brick floor!  I haven’t sealed it with wax and, (gasp!) may not.  I can’t imagine it’s going to get a lot of wear and tear and if something happens, I’ll just paint it again!

-A

One thought on “Thrift Store Table

  1. Pingback: A Distraction |

Leave a Reply

