∧ that’s me, by the way.

Because, this:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThat’s a tree sized apple tree branch tied to my fence, in case you’re wondering.

Confused?  Let’s start at the beginning:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAYesterday I noticed that my beloved apple tree looked different.  Upon closer inspection I discovered a large branch almost broken off.

I was distressed, obviously, so to Google I went.

I discovered that while this isn’t happy news, it’s also not a disaster.  It did no damage to property and shouldn’t affect the health of the tree.  Fingers crossed.

Before I made any cuts I went out to the other side of the fence to see what was going on there.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERABig branch!

As I looked closer I noticed

beesBees!  Hundreds of them!  You know me, doing my part to save the bee population!

So I climbed up the ladder with my clean handsaw and cut the branch down.  It was only hanging on by a thread so it didn’t take much effort.

I guess I thought that once I cut the branch from the tree it would just fall down.  It didn’t.

I untangled it from branches still attached to the tree.  Still didn’t budge.

It took a combination of lifting and pulling and wrestling to get it down.  But I finally did.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThen I had a tree sized branch to deal with.

I wasn’t going to let this go to waste.  I need it for the 100s of craft projects that will work out easily and perfectly in my mind!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERASo I dragged it up the alley and down my driveway.

But of course, it blocked the driveway so I had to cut it up.

The main branch was light after I cut a larger piece off so I just tossed it over my fence.  The piece I cut off though?  Really big and really heavy.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAWhich leads us back to the tree tied to my fence.

I tied it for three reasons.  One-I need to be able to drive through my driveway.  Two-I didn’t want to risk it getting wind damaged and three, call me crazy, I didn’t want anyone to take it.

I’m sure you’re wondering why I think someone might steal a dying tree branch.

Because I would.  See?  Crazy.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAIt’s so pretty!  Who wouldn’t want it??

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThankfully, the tree doesn’t look any worse for the wear either!

I’m really excited to start working on all those crafts-stay tuned!

-A

3 thoughts on “The Crazy Lady on (blank) Street

  1. Pingback: In the Works |

Leave a Reply

