It’s hard to believe that it’s been almost a month since I first started putting plants in the ground!

I started with some tree peonies…and then it snowed.  I thought they were a lost cause so when I found some big peony bushes at Wal-Mart last week (for half the price I paid for the tree peonies) I picked up two.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI put them in the same place as the first peonies and they’re doing great!

When I dug up the tree peonies I noticed the roots were still going strong

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAso I moved them to the big pots on my patio.  They still may not make it but I figure it’s worth a try!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAlso, one of the lilacs was looking pretty dead.

So, again I found my solution at Wal-Mart for just $3.50!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI may get flowers next year!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAgain, I was pleasantly surprised when I dug up the dead guy:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERASo it went into one of the grey pots too.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I wish I could tell you that those have been my only disappointments this year but there’s this:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI love the bright green sweet potato vines…I just wish they were in a window box…attached to a window…

The window box didn’t fall, thankfully, but when I got home one day I noticed it drooping pretty badly so I took it down.  I’m working on building something to give it a little more support.

Don’t worry though, it’s not all mostly dead plants and fallen window boxes around here.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe flowers in my tree lawn pots are coming up

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAand one of the irises should bloom any day now

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAand that clematis…well, she’s just showing off at this point!

We’ve been getting a ton of rain the last couple of weeks which has made everything so lush and green-wait til you see the backyard!

-A

Leave a Reply

