My schedule recently changed at work.  Sure it’s still the same number of hours, but it makes me feel like I have less time to get stuff done.

Actually, no.

crochet1This crochet stitch is keeping me from getting stuff done around the house.  Oh, and also, I just started watching Orange is the New Black so that’s been taking up a lot of my time too.

But, I’ve been thinking about doing A LOT!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAFirst there’s this mess of branches in my backyard.  I have recently started referring to it as Henry’s Playground because he has really enjoyed rummaging through the pile for loose branches he can drag around the yard.  He’s not anxious for me to get around to cleaning these up and making stuff out of them…

branch2I did start cutting down the big branches and will hopefully have a finished project to show you soon.  Luckily, everything that still needs to be done can be done inside so I won’t have to stop watching OITNB.  Whew!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAFinally, since my table making confidence is a 100, I’m going to make a smaller, simpler one to set my window box on.

All that combined with cleaning the house, mowing the lawn, and weeding-I’ve got a lot to do!

That all sounds really overwhelming…I should probably crochet a couple of rows and watch a few episodes to rest up for all that hard work!

-A

Leave a Reply

