I got home around 8:30 tonight and noticed

1

my clematis are blooming-almost a week earlier than last year (and holy cow, look how much bigger it is this year!)

and

2my new lawn mower arrived!

I had originally planned to buy it in a store but after some research I found the one I wanted wasn’t sold in stores.  Home Depot had it and was doing free shipping so I just bought it online.

3Man I’m glad I did, too-I don’t know if I could have gotten this into my car!

4So with the sun setting I decided it was a good idea to assemble it.

5It was really only two pieces so I didn’t think it would be that big of a deal.

6But after about 20 minutes and (20,000 mosquito bites) I still had the grass catcher to attach…and I couldn’t do it.  It’s supposed to click into some slots on the handle but it was too dark for me to see them and I didn’t want to spend any more time outside being eaten alive than I had to.

So tomorrow I still need to do that (plus add oil and gas) but for tonight, I’m off to take a cold bath to try to calm down all these bites!

-A

2 thoughts on “New Lawn Mower

Leave a Reply

