When I read this post I started thinking about what I do when I’m having a bad day.  My stress was high last week so I made a list of things that make me feel less stressed.  At the top of that list is making pretty things.

Sure, I need to vacuum and de-clutter but neither of those things are going to make me feel relaxed.  They’ll also still be things I can do after I de-stress.

So, I had a unused frame, an hour of time and this:

gb3The wall above my guest bed has never really had an arrangement that I liked.  I tried lots of little frames

guest2but didn’t like it.

So I took the back off the frame and used a heavy duty adhesive to glue the glass to the frame.  Once it was dry I scraped off the dried glue that had squished out around the edges.  Then I searched for a quote that I liked.

gb1I used the Design feature on Picmonkey and then printed it out.  Then I laid it out until I found an arrangement that I liked and taped the words to the back of the frame.

gb2Then I used a chalk pen and traced over the words.  It seriously could not have been easier!
gb5

Of course to get to that point I had to fill in all the holes from the small frames and then touch up the paint.  That was seriously the most time consuming part of this project!

gb4Seeing this makes me instantly  happy.  I love how an hour of crafting can bring up my mood and make me feel like I accomplished something!

-A

One thought on “Something Pretty

Leave a Reply

